Perfect, just the way you are ❤

Being in your own skin. 
While my blog primarily focuses on fashion, I want to take a moment to reflect on something that’s important to me and what my message stands for: body confidence! 

When I started my blog, it was simply a way to showcase my personal style and my take on the following trends. But with time as I realised, there are not much but girls just like me who follow me and get inspired (I wish). If I could contribute even a little in making your life a better one I’ll be obliged. 

From past years, I have faced many body issues ( like all the other girls) from being called a skeleton to now pumpkin ( yes I’ve gained that much) I never understood the idea of judging people on the shapes and sizes of their body, although I support being fit and working on yourself as well but being comfortable in our skin is something which I have always prioritised. 

I have curves, yes I call them curves because I’m not FAT, no one is. It’s just the way we accept ourselves. 

I don’t say we shouldn’t work on ourselves, even I do. But instead of nagging thoughts and whining about what you want to change, focus on what you like about yourself, by replacing negative thoughts with positive ones.
Instead of being consumed with the fact that your thighs are bigger than you’d like them to be, be happy that those thighs help carry you through life, and maybe even make you an awesome speed walker or runner. 

 By now I’m sure you’ve got the point.

Nobody is perfect, so do you, so am I. 
Whatever your body hang-up is, find a way to change the negative into a positive, and over time, the positive thought will outshine the negative one.

I want to take a minute and thank all the people who love me just the way I am. That’s the best of having imperfections, you know who’ll stay by you in all the thick and thins. 

Love, 

Aishwarya 

3 thoughts on “Perfect, just the way you are ❤

Leave a Reply

